Copper and Chaos

Agility adventures

Laughing

Early mornings are the worst kind of mornings but today I was up, showered and ready to go well before I actually had to be at work. So, I took the scenic route& still managed to get here 25 minutes early. I figured what better way to start the day than to write blog post #2. So, here I am at 7:14AM, writing away.

So, what does the title have to do with being up so early? My red dog always, always finds a way to make me laugh. I swear, the madder I am, the harder she searches for a way to look like a fool or do something so sweet, a little piece of my heart melts completely away. I have some hilarious photos to illustrate what I mean ..you’re all here for the photos, right?

 

Trying to take a self-portrait with a high energy dog is tough!

Trying to take a self-portrait with a high energy dog is tough!

All I wanted was for Penny to sit still& wait for me to join her on the couch. For most dogs, this wouldn’t be a lot to ask for but Penn? Well, let’s just say I was getting frustrated with how many terrible shots I was getting. Then, I told myself one last try and this was the result. She jumped on me, knocked me over& covered me in kisses. Thank you, red dog.

'Penny, look at me!' Then I see this ..are you kidding red dog?!

‘Penny, look at me!’ Then I see this ..are you kidding red dog?!

This was after a particularly bad agility session where we got absolutely nothing accomplished. I mean, we spent like 30 minutes fighting with one another over what exactly was going to happen with our time. Eventually, I managed to get her to run a short sequence and let her have a romp. She was rolling around in the grass and when I called her name to take a photo, she looked up at me with this expression. Add that little piece of grass on the tongue and I realized that my love for this dog doesn’t depend on if she’s an agility star or not (though, in fairness, it would help her cause)!

Post-spay, she permanently looked this offended by the cone.

Post-spay, she permanently looked this offended by the cone.

And, just to show you that she isn’t always completely unphotogenic, here she is post-spay looking pitiful but also beautiful! Isn’t she a doll? Hard to stay too mad at your dog when she has this many ways to convince you otherwise! So, tell me ..does your animal have a way to always win back your heart when you start to lose patience? What’s your favorite personality trait of theirs?

Thoughts here!

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2013 by in Penny.
