Copper and Chaos

Agility adventures

Social Calendar?

Penny& Briar are the focus of this blog because I don’t really interact with any other dogs enough to keep up a fairly regular posting on here. I do, however, get to play with all kinds of different dogs. So I’ll take this moment to introduce them in the order that Penny hangs out with them. Beware: she has a lot of friends but I’ve included some photos to ease the pain of the words. And even some pop quizzes for you to answer as you read!

 

Panda- Panda is Briar’s big sister. She is Grant’s first dog& she is absolutely lovely. I’m pretty sure I’m her favorite person ..or at least that’s what I like to tell myself. She’s an SPCA special but they think she’s part Husky, part Border Collie. The old girl is smart as a whip but hurt her leg a few years ago so now she travels along with as as a cheerleader and part of our support crew. She even tolerates Penny.. so you can’t really beat that.  Plus, she has the most unusual markings ..can you figure out why her name is Panda?

Sweet Panda at the hotel wondering why this is her life!

Sweet Panda at the hotel wondering why this is her life!

 

Regan& Finn- These are two sweet Belgian Tervs are some of Penny’s favorite dogs to play with because they have the same amount of psycho energy that she does and for some reason my Vizzy really clicks well with herders. Anyone else out there own a Vizsla that can tell me if I just have an odd dog out or if this is common? These two girls are totally awesome ..if I could deal with all the hair, I would strongly consider a Tervuren from the same breeder that Regan& Finn came from. I just absolutely love the both of them! Such a great breed.. can you guess which one is Regan and which one is Finn?

This photo pretty much accurately sums up how these three get along.

This photo pretty much accurately sums up how these three get along.

 

Scout& Suzuki- Scout is a crazy Dalmation (love those spots!) and Suzuki is a Boxer mix. These two are always up for a hike in the woods with us! Scout manages to keep always up with Penny while Suzuki likes to hang back, waiting for them to tire themselves out then attack while they are resting. I have a bunch of hilarious photos of all three of them together but I figure I’ll include my favorite ..the photo that also has the dog owners in it. We are three awesome people ..if I can say that about myself?

18 legs in this photo ..5 ladies& 1 very manly Dalmation post-hike!

18 legs in this photo ..5 ladies& 1 very manly Dalmation post-hike!

 

Luca- Huskey! This guy is owned by my boyfriend’s good friend and so Luca& Penn spend lots of time together in the garage or chasing each other around outside the garage. Luca is hilarious and 100% cannot keep up with my red dog. He is exhausted just watching her run like a lunatic most times I’m pretty sure. Someday I will get a video of those two together because they do make a hilarious couple!

Handsome snow dog in his element on a chilly January day!

Handsome snow dog in his element on a chilly January day!

So, is your dog as much as a social butterfly as Miss Penny? I’m pretty sure my dog has three times the amount of friends that I do. All my social engagements involve my dog ..I can’t decide if that makes me pathetic or the owner of the best dog-centric life in Canada?! I’m leaning towards  the latter, though I’m not sure most people would agree with that. Even better, does anyone out there own any of the breeds listed in my little introduction to Penn’s friends? In the coming months, I’m certain you will see more of these pooches because we spend a fair amount of our time hanging out with them all! There are also more dogs than this but I figure that, at some point, I have to stop listing all my dogs friends and go spend some time cuddling with my pup! She’s currently crying for attention ..so I guess that’s my cue to stop blogging about my dog& go interact with her instead!

Thoughts here!

Information

This entry was posted on October 15, 2013 by in Penny and tagged , , , , , , .
