Copper and Chaos

Agility adventures

Project 365

So. Before I discuss the title of this particular blog post, let’s all take a moment to congratulate Penny on being able to run a full set of weaves. That’s right, folks. She is running 12 weaves these days& she’s doing them pretty speedily! We need to work on getting entries from different angles/ distances but my god. My Vizsla can weave& I’m taking a moment to be over the moon about that ;) I will post a video of it as soon as I get one ..either tomorrow or Sunday! Okay, onward to the real blog content.

Previous to this blog, I had another blog that was a photo blog. I spent my days on websites, taking& posting photos& links to linkups. It was really fun& I think my blog became a favorite for quite a few people. I frequently featured Squirt& he was always a reader/ viewer favorite! Then, I got Penny& started doing agility ..I was super busy between those things+ day-to-day life so my camera got a little bit dusty. Which I instantly regretted because now I don’t have that many photos or videos of the red dog growing up or progressing through agility training. In an effort to change that, I started this blog. Then, one of my favorite photo blogs (Click It Up a Notch) decided to start a Project 365. That’s a project or more adequately, a challenge where you have to take a photo a day for an entire year. It doesn’t even sound easy.

But the project started today& I figured I’d put my best foot forward to try to capture a year of training, trailing& playing with the dogs! It didn’t help that it’s windy& rainy outside today so we were limited to uninspiring indoors photos. This blog is still mostly going to be about agility, as I’m linking up my 365 elsewhere (just not sure where or how I’m going to be doing that yet ..I’ll figure something out!) so don’t run away screaming yet. For now, I thought I’d post my first photo here just to prove that I really did 5 minutes out of my lazy Friday morning (..afternoon) to start the challenge! One day down, 364 to go!

Penny says 'Hey mom ..throw the treat& be done with it!!'

Penny says ‘Hey mom ..throw the treat& be done with it!!’

Happy first day of November, everyone! Next weekend I’ll be away at a trial with the dogs but I will come back with videotaped runs, photos of any ribbons we win& a fun-filled recap of the weekend. It’s an odd trial ..the person running it took a vote on Facebook to see what events we wanted run. I voted Gamblers but that didn’t make the cut. So, instead we ended up 2 Snooker events Friday evening, 5 Standard courses Saturday& 4 Jumpers on Sunday. While I’m not overly optimistic about Snookers ..we need one more Q to get out of Starters’ Standard AND Starters’ Jumpers. Seriously ..I would like to get out of Jumpers at least so hopefully having 4 cracks at it will get us out. Preferably on the first run so that we can start working on our Advanced Jumpers Qs!

9 comments on “Project 365

  1. kmpilat
    November 1, 2013

    very beautiful :)

  2. littlekauaigirl
    November 1, 2013

    pretty dog! Happy 365!

  3. thelovelyphotog
    November 1, 2013

    Beautiful puppy! It’s a good thing you dusted off your camera! I’m looking forward to more of your posts :)

    • yv0nnej
      November 2, 2013

      Thanks! They will be posted in here randomly along with stories of agility :) I’m hoping an entire year of Penny the dog ;D You’ll be sick her before you know it!

  4. Pingback: Photo & Writing Challenges for November| Day 1 | The Lovely Photog

  5. ML Strand
    November 1, 2013

    Beautiful shot of Penny. I did the 365 challenge with my husband in 2011. I was just starting in photography. I will never forget that year. We posted to Facebook. Now that I’ve learned a couple of things I’m seriously considering doing it again on the blog for 2014. I’m looking forward to your daily posts.

    • yv0nnej
      November 2, 2013

      You should do it!! It’s so much fun ..I think. I’ve never managed to complete a year LOL!

Thoughts here!

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2013 by in Random and tagged , , , , , .
