Copper and Chaos

Agility adventures

Santa Paws

Well, it is that time of year. Officially. Everyone is running around getting last minute items long after they told themselves they were done spending money for this year. I had great hopes of finishing my shopping early but I will be heading into the crowds tomorrow to pick up a handful of items for a stocking& to return something (or two things..)! We have no tree up because the tree from last year lost part of its stand& we didn’t bother getting another one. Penny, however, is fully decorated. She got her Christmas bath this afternoon& her collar is red leather with jingle bells. It is seriously too cute. I will get some photos of it tomorrow.. if our weather decides to stop being miserable.

Seriously ..when does winter end& why does it come every year?

Seriously ..when does winter end& why does it come every year?

Thanks to the miserable weather, we have a crazy Vizsla on our hands& tomorrow evening we’re going to my parents to spend Christmas with them. And Squirt. Aside from the insanity that is our next few days, I am thankful that Penn& Briar’s Christmas presents arrived today! They are wrapped& ready to be put under the tree (if we had one, that is). I feel like once tomorrow afternoon gets here, I will be fully ready to relax and enjoy Christmas. Tonight, however, I have to clean, throw things away along with have a few adult beverages& convince my boyfriend to play Heads Up! with me. So much fun!

Is anyone else absolutely shocked that it is already Christmas Eve Eve?! It feels like it was just the autumn yet here we are ..at the end of the year. Crazy how fast time flies. This was an absolutely amazing year for me. I met such an amazing Border Collie& that followed with so much fun in agility! This time next year I’ll be reminiscing about Penn’s first year of trials& have a lot more seminar sagas completed. Hopefully more like this one than this one! But now, sadly, I have to go clean& throw things away ..also, my dog keeps throwing her toy in my lap. I think this is a not-so-subtle hint to pay attention to her.

2 comments on “Santa Paws

  1. Em
    December 24, 2013

    What’s Heads Up!?
    Yep, very strange that it’s Christmas already- this time last year Lu was a little fluffy 3 month old pup. Hard to believe. Where does the time go!?!?

    • yv0nnej
      December 24, 2013

      It flies! Penn was only 5 months old last Christmas.. now she’s a big girl. Time flies when you’re having fun!

      Heads Up! is the most fun you can have with your phone. It’s like headbands (ever play that game?)! Google it ..you’ll be enticed to download it!

Thoughts here!

Information

This entry was posted on December 23, 2013 by in Random and tagged , , , , , .
