Copper and Chaos

Agility adventures

Tug leads!

We discovered quite some time ago that Penny LOVES tug leads. The big, thick leashes with fur in the middle. I kept meaning to buy one& then I just didn’t ever follow through. We mostly borrowed Panda’s lead when we wanted a tug lead. Then, one day, I woke up with a brilliant plan! Why not get Penny& Briar tug leads for Christmas? I know. I’m a genius. It only took me forever to think of it. Then I had a small dilemma of where does one buy such things? I did a few quick searches before remembering Salty Dog Canvas! They have beautiful leads with custom embroidery. I was a very happy girl when I saw that. They are also martingale tugs so you have a tug, leash& collar all in one. Easy peasy for slipping on& off during agility! Plus, it means if you have their tug you also have their leash& collar. Penn is rarely on a leash so this is actually really handy for me. Also, I have the worst memory. I took a few days trying to decide which colors to get the dogs. I ended up going with darker colors so they wouldn’t get dirty (as fast) since they’ll be used at trials where they’ll be hitting the ground a lot.

Are these not awesome leads? Love.

Are these not awesome leads? Love.

So, I decided on the company, the colors& the embroidery. I then promptly forgot about placing the order until December 16th. My bad. When I realized how close to Christmas it was, I frantically emailed the company asking if there was even the smallest chance if I ordered custom embroidered leashes that they would make it in time for Christmas. I figured the reply would be that I was crazy or there would be no reply. Well, I was SO thrilled when I got an email back saying as long as I ordered ASAP, there shouldn’t be an issue in getting them in time. This is partly thanks to the fact they are a Canadian company& mostly due to the fact that they are amazing people. So, the order was placed& I anxiously awaited my tug lead arrival. It shipped out the very next morning after I placed my order& was sitting in my mailbox December 23rd. I cannot say enough good about this company. It made my Christmas to have the tug leads wrapped& ready for Christmas morning for the pups!

I don’t have a photo of them posing with their leads yet ..this Christmas has been seriously busy for some reason, but I pinky promise I’ll get a photo of Penny at the very least before the week is out. If we manage to have a nice day this week then I’ll have a photo of both dogs showing off their newest, most awesome leashes! Also, if you have a dog that pulls those bungee cord parts of the leash make walking a much more pleasant experience for all involved. So, does anyone have any leashes that they just cannot live without? I would absolutely encourage everyone with a tugging puppy to go purchase one of these leads ..in fact, here’s the link so you can easily do just that! Happy shopping, everyone :)

One comment on “Tug leads!

  1. Kristie
    April 3, 2014

    We love Salty Dog Canvas. I pretty much have one of every tug they make. And they are right up the road from me so usually I get my stuff delivered to me in town. Awesome company. Too bad I’m moving so far away!

Thoughts here!

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2013 by in Reviews and tagged , , , , .
