Copper and Chaos

Agility adventures

Lacking success

We trialed. We did not find major success. We did have much less stress but she still zoomed and generally seemed to be not interested in interacting with me beyond listening to her release word. I kept a happy attitude throughout it all, she kept recalling back to me (major breakthrough)& we spent the day laughing in the warm sunshine. It was significantly worse than I had anticipated doing but also had lots of positives. If you didn’t know my dog& our struggles, I’m sure you would not understand how any of it was an improvement over the last trial but I guess that’s why we shouldn’t judge when we don’t know the whole story. The judge was fabulous, the food was delicious& I had a fun adventure with my dog& boyfriend.

lippy

Clearly, Penny had SO MUCH FUN at this trial.. we all had fun, actually. Despite the lack of any sort of real success for the red dog& myself. Better luck next time to us!

 

Thoughts here!

Information

This entry was posted on September 1, 2014 by in Agility, Penny.
